Xeno Underground

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Xeno Fannage!

Hello, we will be closing December 31st, 2021. Please back up your messages and exchange contact information. There is another forum at https://godsibb.net. Hello, we will be entering read-only mode on December 31st, 2021. Please back up your messages and exchange contact information. There is another forum at https://godsibb.net.

3 posters

GIF Beginner

Nikkolas

GIF Beginner Empty GIF Beginner

Post by Nikkolas Sat Mar 09, 2013 5:12 am

So I love animated GIFs. They're a lot of fun. I've always wanted to make some but I figured it would be too hard and just never bothered.

Then my girlfriend asked me to make some for her and I decided to finally give it a shot.

The problem is, my eyesight kinda sucks. I'm not too good at judging the quality of things, like if it's all blurry or grainy or the like. I was just kinda hoping some nice people here could tell me if these are total garbage or not.

I started off using Adobe Premiere but the GIFs were coming out in ridiculously huge sizes.
    GIF Beginner >gif

Then I went searching and learned of a free thing called VirtualDub. I've used that since.
    GIF Beginner >gif
    GIF Beginner >gif

Now I've been using FRAPS to grab the specific clips I wanted. I don't know if that damages the quality or anything.

So...yeah. Any tips from people who actually know what they're doing be welcome and appreciated!
    katimus_prime
    katimus_prime
    Administrator

GIF Beginner Empty Re: GIF Beginner

Post by katimus_prime Sat Mar 09, 2013 11:42 pm